Colombia with 15 cyclist in Cali Tissot UCI World Cup

Colombian national director, Jhon Jaime Gonzalez, has decided the fifteen riders that integrate the Colombian National Tean in Tissot UCI Track Cycling World Cup Cali 2016-2017, it will be held next february 17-19.

Fabian Puerta led the Colombian Team for Tissot UCI World Cup Cali.
Photo by @TrackWCupCali

Colombian team complete two weeks of specific preparation in Medellin velodrome, and the sport director decided the definitive team after this work with 22 riders.

Colombian director selected 15 riders (nine men and six women), thinking in participation in World Cup two finals stages (Cali and Los Angeles), and in World Championship in Hong Kong, in april 12 to 16.

«It was very productive to know the level of colombian riders, to plan the objectives in Cali, Los Angeles and Hong Kong. Specifically, the idea was to find synchronization between riders in track races» said Jhon Jaime Gonzalez, national director, who has assited by Jhon Antonio Ramírez.

«It is a «new group» because they are cyclist come from route, national champions and any panamerican champions. I think we have very numerous gruop, with a new challenge in Tissot UCI World Cup with colombian jersey, and they have the motivation and the disposition», add the colombian director.

The national team has new riders like Yeison Chaparro (Movistar Team America), Duván Arévalo (Meta´s league) and Alvaro Hodeg (Coldeportes Claro), invited to first meeting of Quick Step Floors Team.

The women team is integrated by two track junior champions, Jessica Parra and Camilla Valbuena, panamerican omnium medalist Lorena Colmenares and world cup 2014 stage scratch winner Milena Salcedo, who come from a long rest of the track.

«They has very good technique and is good for to have productive work. They compited in december and they are in a beginning of season, but tthe goal is to have good performance in Cali», said the director.

This is the colombian team in Tissot UCI World Cup Cali 2017:


Juliana Gaviria Rendón – Sprint races

Martha Bayona Pineda – Sprint races

Jannie Milena Salcedo Zambrano (Coldeportes – Claro) – Team Pursuit

Jessica Marcela Parra Rojas (Coldeportes – Claro) –Team Pursuit

Yeny Lorena Colmenares Colmenares (Boyacá Es Para Vivirla) –Team Pursuit

Camila Andrea Valbuena Roa (Shimano Ladies Power) –Team Pursuit


Fabián Hernando Puerta Zapata – Sprint races

Santiago Ramírez Morales – Sprint races

Rubén Darío Murillo Minota – Sprint races

Diego Andrés Peña Daza – Sprint races

Yeison Andrés Chaparro Rueda (Movistar Team América) – Team Pursuit

Jordan Arley Parra Arias (EPM UNE Área Metropolitana) – Team Pursuit

Anyer Duván Arévalo Delgadillo (Meta) – Team Pursuit

Juan Martín Mesa Pérez (Coldeportes Claro) – Team Pursuit

Álvaro José Hodeg Chagui (Coldeportes Claro) – Team Pursuit

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *