35 countries and 5 professional teams in Tissot UCI World Cup Cali

Brasil and South Korea, more recient countries confirmed to participate in Tissot UCI Track World Cup, in Cali, next february 17-19.

Cali Velodrome full of people in Tissot UCI World Cup.
Photo by @TrackWCupCali

In this moment, 30 national federations has confirmed their participation in Cali World Cup.

Also, 5 professional teams has confirmed their presence in Alcides Nieto Patiño velodrome.

It is important to remark that in the World Track Championship Cali 2014, took part 270 riders of 31 countries, and for this reason, the organising committe expects 35 countries this year in Tissot UCI World Cup.

Cali will be third stage of Tissot UCI World Cup, after two first stages in Glasgow (Great Britain) and Apeldoorn (Netherlands), both in past november.

Great Britain won both stages in european continent.

After Cali, World Cup will continue in Los Angeles (USA), the last opportunity to clasiffy to the World Championship, in Hong Kong next april.

Nominal Inscription

International Cycling Union (UCI) set the period of nominal inscription between january 16 and 29.

The list of countries confirmed to take part in Cali World Cup is:

  • Australia
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Brasil
  • Canada
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Cuba
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Germany
  • Great Britain
  • Hong Kong
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • New Zealand
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Russia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Ucraine
  • USA

The professional teams, with UCI Track license, are:

  • Chinese Taipéi (China)
  • Team Friuli (Italia)
  • Team Rusvelo (Moscú)
  • Team Erdgas (Alemania)
  • Holy Brother (Beijing)

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *