World Cup Cali       header news
  bthome   btcup   btcali   btvisa   btcontact bttickets   btnews   btgallery             fb   tw   btenglish   btspanish
Cali UCI World Cup starts with distributed victorys.

Gold Medals distributed in five different countries.
October 30th / 2015

Cul 2015

UCI Track World Cup Cali 2015 begins with divided control, after that five gold medals were distributed in five different countries.

Germany won Men Teams Sprint, to ratify their goal to achieve the first position in General Medal Table.

China show a strong team in Women Teams Sprint, and ratified the supremacy in this race, with Jinjie Gong and Tianshi Zhong.

Canadá won Women Teams Pursuit with Jasmin Glaesser, Allison Beveridge, Laura Brown and Kirsti Lay. In the final, Canada beat to United States, the same result of Panamerican Games.

Russia won Men Teams Pursuit with Viktor Manakov, Sergey Shilov, Dmitry Sokolov, Kirill Sveshnikov, with 4:01.064. In semifinal, three teams beat the barrier of 4 minutes. Switzerland with a sorpresive and young team, was second.

Hong Kong, with King Lok Cheung, won Men Points Race, after he won two laps and made more points than his rivals: spanishl Eloy Teruel Rovira and colombian Edwin Ávila.


Men Points Race :
Gold: King Lok Cheung (Hong Kong)
Silver: Eloy Teruel Rovira (Spain)
Bronze: Edwin Ávila (Colombia)

Men Teams Sprint :
Gold: Germany: René Enders, Max Niederlag, Joachim Eilers
Silver: Poland: Drejgier Grzegorz, Sarnecki Ral, Maksel Krzyzstof
Bronze: Netherlands Van’T Hoenderdaal Nils, Jeffrey Hoogland, Hugo Haak

Women Teams Sprint :
Gold: China (Jinjie Gong, Tianshi Zhong)
Silver: Jayco-AIS Team (Anna Meares, Stephanie Morton)
Bronze: Rusveló Team (Daria Shmeleva, Anastasia Voynova)

Women Teams Pursuit :
Oro: Canadá: Jasmin Glaesser, Allison Beveridge, Laura Brown, Kirsti Lay
Plata: USA: Sarah Hammer, Kelly Catlin, Jennifer Valente, Ruth Winder
Bronce: Gran Bretaña: Katie Archiblad, Elinor Barker, Ciara Horne, Joanna Rowsell.

Men Teams Pursuit :
Gold: Russia: Viktor Manakov, Sergey Shilov, Dmitry Sokolov, Kirill (4:01.064)
Silver: Swiltzerland: Olivier Beer, Stefan Kueng, Frank Pasche, Thery Schir (4:01.972)
Bronze: Australia: Sam Welsford, Jackson Law, Alexander Porter, Callum Scotson (4:01,060)




Training Program